Mailing List Archive/2008-02-26

From This Might Be A Wiki

come to the tour - or the band gets it!


New York Columbia Omaha Bloomington
Portsmouth Burlington Charlottesville Madison
Dallas Austin Houston New Orleans Jackson Atlanta

Birmingham Tampa Ft. Lauderdale Orlando Jacksonville

Boston is SOLD OUT. First Atlanta show is SOLD OUT.
Second Atlanta show is on sale.

Complete details & ticket links at bottom of this email!

All shows listed except NYC and Portsmouth are strictly 14+ or beyond,
PLEASE check age limits at the ticket links before you buy!

Attention Atlanta!

They Might Be Giants have a second show on Saturday March 15!
Doors are early - 5:30 and the band is on at 6:30 sharp. It's strictly 14+,
Bring your student ID and save $5 to see a full TMBG show.

TMBG are on the cover of ELECTRONIC MUSICIAN!
Read the in depth interview on the making of "The Else" and the bands unique place in electronic music-making.

(We'd give you a link, but the cool part is only available on newsstands!)

Here Come the 123s!
"Hey everybody!

John F. here. Was just made aware last night at rehearsal that both
the 123s and the ABCs albums are currently residing in the top five
of Amazon's kids chart, with the 123s often at number one.
Friends, this is madness! Huzzah!"

Order the 123s DVD/C set right now at Amazon for their crazy low price!-

See the BRAND NEW VIDEO for "Pirate Girls Nine"

at TMBG's Friday Night Video Podcast for Families!
Just use this link!


Wed. Feb. 27 Cleveland, OH at Beachland Ballroom

Thu. Feb. 28 Bloomington, IN at Bluebird Nightclub

Fri. Feb. 29 Madison, WI at Barrymore Theatre

Sat. Mar. 1 Omaha, NE at Slowdown

Sun. Mar. 2 Columbia, MO at Bluenote

Tue. Mar. 4 Dallas, TX at House of Blues

Wed. Mar. 5 Austin, TX at Stubb's Outdoor BBQ

Thu. Mar. 6 Houston, TX at Meridian

Fri. Mar. 7 New Orleans, LA at House of Blues

Sat. Mar. 8 Jackson, MS at Hal & Mal's

Sun. Mar. 9 Birmingham, AL at Workplay

Tue. Mar 11 Tampa, FL at Jannus Landing

Wed. Mar 12 Ft. Lauderdale, FL at Revolution

Thu. Mar. 13 Orlando, FL at House of Blues

Fri. Mar. 14 Jacksonville, FL at Free Bird Live

Sat. Mar. 15 Atlanta, GA at Variety Playhouse
Strictly 14+. Special discount price for students with college or high school ID. Doors 5:30, show at 6:30!

Sun. Mar. 16 Charlottesville, VA at Satellite Ballroom

Sat. Mar. 29 Portsmouth, NH at The Music Hall
2pm All-Ages Family Show! SELLING FAST! Get your tickets before they're all gone!
8pm Grown-Up Rock Show!

Sun. Mar. 30 Burlington, VT at Higher Ground

Sun. Apr. 20 New York, NY at Town Hall - TWO FAMILY SHOWS!
1:00 pm show:
4:30 pm show: