Personal tools
The TMBG Knowledge Base

Myspace/Bulletins/2007-09-17

From This Might Be A Wiki
From: They Might Be Giants
Date: Sep 17, 2007 5:58 PM
Subject NEW VIDEO I'm Impressed OUT TODAY! First Avenue TONIGHT!
Body: TONIGHT! Tickets still available! (eek!) Minneapolis, MN at First Avenue Mon. Sep. 17,9 PM tickets here!

I'M IMPRESSED!
ANOTHER NEW VIDEO! The brand new video for "I'm Impressed" from TMBGs brand new album THE ELSE! Created by Bent Image Labs in lovely Portland OR.

Flansblog 9000
"Hi Everyone! We are rockin' into week 2 of this shaggy leg of our national tour. I've been taking lots of photos which are available for public viewing at www.theymightbegiants.com Today in about 5 minutes they will broadast three songs and an interview we did this afternoon at an FM radio station called The Current There will be an archive of it at that link somewhere but I want to get this posted. Pardon my typos! See you at the merch stand!-JF"

VINYL! CHECK IT OUT! The album is also now available on VINYL! Yes that is right-real live 12" album, in a totally deluxe gate-fold sleeve that opens up with rilly big artwork all from the mind of Marcel Dzama!THE ELSE on vinyl, with a deluxe gatefold package! 

LAST WEEKS VIDEO! See the BRAND NEW animated video for "The Shadow Government" from COLOURMOVIE right now! Click on this link!



BRAND NEW T-SHIRT! THE MESOPOTAMIANS!
Be the first on your block to have Sargon, Hammurabi, Ashurbanipal, and Gilgamesh emblazened on your back in this fine, all cotton T in this ingeniously stealth TMBG shirt designed by Meso-mastermind David Cowles. Order here or grab it at a show!

TMBG IS TOTALLY ON THE ROAD NOW!

Minneapolis, MN at First Avenue Mon. Sep. 17 (9 PM) here

Iowa City, IA at Iowa Memorial Union Ballroom Tue. Sep. 18 (8 PM) here

Boulder, CO at Boulder Theater Thu. Sep. 20 (8:30 PM) here

Salt Lake City, UT at The Depot Fri. Sep. 21 here

Boise, ID at Egyptian Theatre Sat. Sep. 22 (8 PM) Apparently no electronic ticket vending for this venue.... here

Missoula, MT at University Center Ballroom Sun. Sep. 23 (8 PM) here

Vancouver, BC at Commodore Ballroom Tue. Sep. 25 (9 PM) here

Seattle, WA at Moore Theatre Wed. Sep. 26 (8 PM) here

Portland, OR at Roseland Theater Thu. Sep. 27 (8 PM) here

Sacramento, CA at Empire Fri. Sep. 28 (7:30 PM) here

Santa Cruz, CA at Rio Theatre Sat. Sep. 29 (9 PM) here

San Francisco, CA at The Fillmore Sun. Sep. 30 (8:00PM) here

Ventura, CA at Ventura Theatre Tue. Oct. 2 (7:30 PM) here

Los Angeles, CA at Avalon Hollywood Wed. Oct. 3 (8 PM) here

San Diego, CA at House Of Blues Thu. Oct. 4 (8pm) here

Anaheim, CA at House of Blues Fri. Oct. 5 (9 PM) here

Tucson, AZ at Rialto Theatre Sat. Oct. 6 (8 PM) here

Santa Fe, NM at Santa Fe Brewing Co. Sun. Oct. 7 (6 PM) here

New York City Kids Event! Sun. Oct. 14 more info online this weekend here

New Haven, CT at Toad's Place Thu. Oct. 18 (9 PM) here

Boston, MA at The Roxy Fri. Oct. 19 (8 PM) here

Northampton, MA at Calvin Theatre Sat. Oct. 20 (8 PM) here

Richmond, VA at Toad's Place Richmond Wed. Oct. 24 (8 PM) Tickets onsale Sept. 7 here

Norfolk, VA at NorVa Theatre Thu. Oct. 25 (8 PM) here

Durham, NC at Carolina Theatre Fri. Oct. 26 (9 PM) here

Asheville, NC at The Orange Peel Sat. Oct. 27 (9 PM) here

Charlotte, NC at Neighborhood Theatre Sun. Oct. 28 (8 PM) here

Greenville, SC at The Handlebar Tue. Oct. 30 (10 PM) here

Charleston, SC at The Music Farm Wed. Oct. 31 here

Athens, GA at Georgia Theatre Thu. Nov. 1 (10 PM) here

Atlanta, GA at Variety Playhouse Fri. Nov. 2 (9 PM) Tickets on sale Sept. 1:  here

Nashville, TN at Exit / In Sat. Nov. 3 (9 PM) here

Memphis, TN at Newby’s Sun. Nov. 4 (7 PM) Tickets on sale Sept. 15

Cinncinnati, OH (well Newport, KY really!) at Southgate House Tue. Nov. 6  (8 pm) here

Columbus, OH at Newport Music Hall Wed. Nov. 7 here

Indianapolis at The Vogue Thu. Nov. 8 (8 PM)  here

Milwaukee, WI at Turner Hall Fri. Nov. 9 more info soon!

Chicago, IL at Vic Theatre Sat. Nov. 10 (7:30 PM) More info coming soon!

Grand Rapids, MI at Intersection Tue. Nov. 13 (8 PM) Tickets on sale Sept. 8:  here

Ann Arbor, MI at Michigan Theatre Wed. Nov. 14 (8 PM)
Tickets on sale Sept. 7

Pittsburgh, PA at Mr. Small's Theater Thu. Nov. 15 (8 PM) Tickets on sale Sept. 8 here:  here

Buffalo, NY at Town Ballroom Fri. Nov. 16 (8 PM)
Tickets on sale Sept. 8

Washington, DC at 9:30 Club Fri. Nov. 23 (10 PM)
Tickets on sale Sept. 13 on 930club.com

Philadelphia, PA at Fillmore at TLA Sat. Nov. 24 here