Mailing List Archive/2004-07-01

From This Might Be A Wiki

"The Spine" in stores and on line in just 12 days! Pre-order now at and get the special "Spine Surfs Alone" bundle... download store goes online in 24 hours!....

Flansburgh initiates a MoveOn album coming out on Barsuk Records in August

Dial-A-Song's never-ending lo-fi assault: this month The Spine and The Spine Surfs Alone! and "Tippecanoe and Tyler Too" from the upcoming MoveOn disc! 718 387-6962

"John Flansburgh here, just about to climb in a bus with the boys. We've got a fine free MP3 available at It's called "The Bloodmobile" and it is part of an upcoming exhibit at the Franklin Institute in Philadelphia. Check it, like, out.

The tour begins tomorrow! So many new songs, and new old songs too!

We have a special grass-roots request of ALL the email list participants-if you know anyone in the following towns, cc them this email with ticket info! We won't be back around too soon and we always appreciate a full house!"

The towns! Columbus, OH, Ann Arbor, MI, Chicago, IL, Madison, WI, Minneapolis, MN (two big shows) Omaha, NE, Columbia, MO, St. Louis, MO, Austin, TX, Dallas, TX, Houston, TX, New Orleans, LA, Memphis, TN, Nashville, TN, Washington, DC, Millvale, PA, Seaside Park, NJ, Brooklyn, NY, Farmingdale, NY, Seattle, WA (sold out!), Portland, OR, San Francisco, CA, Anaheim CA, Los Angeles CA

Fri Jul 2 '04 PromoWest Pavilion Columbus, OH

Sat Jul 3 '04 Ann Arbor Summer Festival Ann Arbor, MI box office 734 764 2538 or

Sun Jul 4 '04 Petrillo Band Shell: Main Stage Chicago, IL

Wed Jul 7 '04 Barrymore Theatre Madison, WI

Fri Jul 9 '04 First Avenue Minneapolis, MN

Sat Jul 10 '04 Marshall Field's Day of Music Minneapolis, MN

Sun Jul 11 '04 Sokol Auditorium Omaha, NE

Tue Jul 13 '04 The Blue Note Columbia, MO

Wed Jul 14 '04 Mississippi Nights St. Louis, MO or 314 534 1111

Fri Jul 16 '04 Stubb's: Outdoors Austin, TX

Sat Jul 17 '04- Sun Jul 18 Trees Dallas, TX

Tue Jul 20 '04 Meridian Houston, TX

Wed Jul 21 '04 House Of Blues New Orleans, LA

Thu Jul 22 '04 Gibson Beale Street Memphis, TN

Fri Jul 23 '04 SoBro Summer Nights Nashville, TN or 1800 594 TIXX

Sat Jul 24 '04 Live on Penn Washington, DC

Sun Jul 25 '04 Mr. Small's Theater Millvale, PA

Thu Jul 29 '04 The Green Room Seaside Park, NJ

Fri Jul 30 '04 Prospect Park Bandshell Brooklyn, NY

Sat Jul 31 '04 The Downtown Farmingdale, NY

Wed Aug 11 '04 Woodland Park Zoo Amphitheatre Seattle, WA sold out!

Fri Aug 13 '04 Bite of Oregon Portland, OR

Sat Aug 14 '04 The Fillmore San Francisco, CA

Tue Aug 17 '04 House of Blues, Anaheim CA

Wed Aug 18 '04 House of Blues, Los Angeles CA